In the top right corner of the METOD kitchen planner tool, you will find the option to save your kitchen design. If you are logged into your IKEA account, you will see a screen pop up to add a name for your kitchen design when clicking the save button. If you are not logged in, you will be taken to a page to either log in or create a new account. Please note that you can only save your design with an active IKEA account.
Can I save multiple versions of the same kitchen design?
How do I save my METOD kitchen design?
Make sure you are logged into an IKEA account, or create a new account to be able to save your kitchen design.
If you want to create multiple options for your new kitchen design, you can save your original name under a new name. To do this, navigate back to the start page of the METOD kitchen planner, select your initial design and then press 'Create a copy'. A second version of your kitchen design is now saved. You can rename this copy and make changes to this design while keeping your original design intact.
What should I do if I am logged in but I am having issues saving my kitchen design?
What should I do if I am logged in but I am having issues saving my kitchen design?
If you are still experiencing issues with saving your design even when you are logged in, there may be a technical issue that needs further support. In that case, please contact IKEA for further support.
Did you find this useful?
Thank you for your feedback!
What particular parts of our articles do you find unsatisfactory or unhelpful?
The text is confusing to understand
The text is not relevant to my question
The text is relevant but not helpful
The text is too long or too short
The text is confusing to understand
The text is not relevant to my question
The text is relevant but not helpful
The text is too long or too short
Thank you for your feedback!
Was the article not helpful? Try one of the related articles below.