What is the impact of performing a factory reset on the IKEA Home Smart system and its connected lights?
Resetting the IKEA Home Smart gateway erases all data, requiring reconfiguration of lights and the app.
A factory reset will erase all data saved in the gateway, creating a new Zigbee network, and revert it to the factory firmware version, including the latest Over the Air (OTA) update.
This reset can only be triggered using the pinhole button, and the rest of the system remains unaffected, allowing you to continue using other devices.
Did you find this useful?
Thank you for your feedback!
What particular parts of our articles do you find unsatisfactory or unhelpful?
The text is confusing to understand
The text is not relevant to my question
The text is relevant but not helpful
The text is too long or too short
The text is confusing to understand
The text is not relevant to my question
The text is relevant but not helpful
The text is too long or too short
Thank you for your feedback!
Was the article not helpful? Try one of the related articles below.